Board Members

President - Christopher Johnson

Chris have worked for the City of Carmel by the Sea Police Department for over 16 years and was recently promoted to the rank of sergeant in August of 2015. During his time with the Carmel Police Department, he have been a field training officer and a crisis negotiator with the Monterey Peninsula Regional Special Response Unit. Chris was born and raised in the City of Carmel and graduated from the Carmel High School in 1993. Chris loves being able to work and protect the community that he calls home.

Board Member

Secretary - Melissa Webster

Melissa is a transplant from Southern California who has been living in Monterey County since 1994. Melissa has 14 years of experience in Administration to Justice, in which, 8 of those years have been with the City of Carmel-by-the Sea, Police Department. PSO Webster has been elected to serve on the board for the last 5 years and is committed to the departments customer focus philosophy.

Board Member

Treasurer - Rachelle Lightfoot

A life long Monterey County resident, Rachelle has been with the Carmel Police Department for 13 years. She has been a field training officer, a detective specializing in elder abuse and fraud cases and is now currently a Corporal. Previously, Rachelle has worked as a parking officer with the City of Monterey and a police officer with the City of Salinas. . Rachelle is a past president for CPOA and MCPOA. She is involved with many non-profit organizations and is the chairperson for the CPOA annual Christmas party.

Board Member